South Africa: Winners of South Africa Blog Awards 2010

The South African Blog Awards started in 2005 to showcase the best blogs in South Africa voted for by the public. Nominations for 2010 South African Blog Awards took place between 2–27 August 2010. The top ten nominees in each category entered into the public vote phase. The results were then passed onto judges who decided the category winner. The overall winner was chosen by the judges from the selection of category winners.

The winners were announced on 25 September 2010 at the annual awards ceremony at the One & Only hotel, Cape Town. The award for the Best 2010 South Africa Blog went to Watkykjy. The blog is in Afrikaans.

Below are the winners for 2010 SA Blog Awards in 25 categories:

Ogilvy Twitter Micro Blogger of the Year: Mandy Watson
The Ogily Best Media and Marketing Blog: CherryFlava
The Kulula Best Travel Blog: Gateway South Africa
The Old Mutual Best Green Blog: Sprig
The Evox Advanced Nutrition Best Sports Blog: Paddle Sweep
The UCT Graduate School of Business Best Blog: Memeburn
The Havana Club Rum Best Blog Design: Indie Berries
The Jameson Whisky Best Fashion Blog: Kim Gray
The Olmeca Edicion Black Best Music Blog: Don't Party
The Best Parenting Blog: Reluctant Mom
The Best Personal Blog: Indie Berries
The Best Company Blog: RLabs
The Most Controversial Blog: 2OceanVibe
The Best Indigenous Language Blog: Watkykjy
The Best Group Blog: RLabs
The Best South African Podcast/Video Blog: ZA News
The Best Science and Technology Blog: She's the Geek
The Best Food and Wine Blog: Simply Delicious
The RE/MAX Best New Blog: Simply Delicious
The Best Photographic Blog:
The Best Blog about Politics: Wonkie
The Best Overseas South African Blog: Pharside
The Exclus1ves Best Entertainment Blog: 2OceanVibe
Best Post on a SA Blog: Marketing District 9: The Web – A Film Feature
Best TV/Radio Blog: The Big Breakfast Blog: East Coast Radio

1 comment

Join the conversation

Authors, please log in »


  • All comments are reviewed by a moderator. Do not submit your comment more than once or it may be identified as spam.
  • Please treat others with respect. Comments containing hate speech, obscenity, and personal attacks will not be approved.