Central & Eastern Europe, U.S.: Visa-Free Travel

The 8th Circle reports that citizens of the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania and Slovakia will now be able to visit the United States for up to 90 days without an entry visa; Polish citizens, however, are not included in this list: “It’s ironic, because of the immense role that Poland has played (and continues to play) as a stedfast ally of the United States. It’s also awkward, because Bush has promised visa-free travel to Poland’s neighbors while not being able to do the same for Warsaw.”

Start the conversation

Authors, please log in »


  • All comments are reviewed by a moderator. Do not submit your comment more than once or it may be identified as spam.
  • Please treat others with respect. Comments containing hate speech, obscenity, and personal attacks will not be approved.